This topic covers how to edit a class's teachers.
- Select Teachers from the left sidebar.
- Select a teacher's name from the teacher list.
- Hover over the gear icon to the right of the desired class’s name, and select Edit Teachers.
In the pop-up window, you can give additional teachers access to the class. Click the drop-down menu to the right of the teacher to whom you would like to give access to the class, and assign a permission level to that teacher.
The available user permissions are:
- (not connected): The teacher will not have access to the class.
- PRIMARY TEACHER: The teacher will have full moderator access to the class and will appear on printed reports. Each class needs exactly one primary teacher.
- View Only: Can view grades and attendance but cannot edit anything.
- Limited Edit: Can edit grades in existing assignments but cannot add new assignments, edit attendance or change class settings.
- Full Edit: Can edit all class settings, grades and attendance but cannot modify teacher access.
- Full Moderator: Can edit anything in the account including teacher access.
Once you have selected the appropriate permissions for the teacher(s), click the green Save Teachers button to save your changes.